Uncategorized

Quick Easy Homemade Vegetarian Style Chili

e5c5d446-d82d-46ef-87f5-f25d22ffaf6a

Comfort Food can be quick an easy! Sometimes we can get lost in the thoughts that it’s easy to pick up fast food but it’s also easy to pick up grocery store food too! I used canned beans but just as easy put some water and beans in the crockpot and Bam! same ingredients (a little more time needed) I also used canned tomatoes but fresh boiled tomatoes could be used too! I only went vegetarian today cause I didn’t want the added meat cooking step but feel free to add your favorite grounded meat such as beef or turkey.

So here’s the recipe:
– 2-3 cans your choice beans (I used 2 black beans and 1 kidney beans cans)
– 1 can diced tomatoes ( I used one with added green chilies just for an additional layer of flavor, not to make it spicy though, just a flavor layer)
-1 pack of Chili seasonings

Combine in Pot
Simmer 15-20 minutes!

Delicious Homemade Style Chili
(Makes aprox 4 hearty servings)

Leave a comment